bioinspired, antibacterial, free of additional agents

Nanostructure Technology

for Titanium Implants

The first approach against implant-associated infections

with suitability for mass production


Implant-associated infections represent one of the greatest challenges in modern implantology that has not yet been adequately solved. With our technology we want to solve this problem long term and help all affected people to gain more security and an improved life quality.


Behind the n-biotics technology is a team with interdisciplinary expertise in biology, materials and engineering sciences and the approval of medical devices. Through many years of application-oriented research in biomedical micro and nanotechnology and in cooperation with well-known university clinics in Germany, we were able to develop a highly innovative surface structuring for the current challenges of modern implantology. 

high-tech surface structuring

made in Germany

Bioinspired


The inspiration for our surface technology are special nanostructures on dragonfly wings that have antibacterial effects.

Nanostructured


The special nanostructure of our surface technology acts passively and purely mechanically against bacteria, without the addition of active agents.

Antibacterial


With the special surface structure of our technology we can achieve a significant reduction of the bacterial load on implant surfaces.

Biocompatible


Like pure titanium the surface structure is extremely biocompatible and has been tested according to DIN EN ISO 10993.

Why our antibacterial surface is unique

low abrasion

The special feature of our surface structure is the excellent mechanical stability against pressure and shearing loads. As a result, the structure cannot simply be removed as is the case with other coatings.

patented

The n-biotics surface structure and manufacturing process were patented in 2019.


suitable for mass production

The specially developed process makes it possible to provide any three-dimensional shape of implants evenly with our nanostructuring. At the same time, a large number of components can be structured at once.

certified

Our technology has already been certified for components of dental implant systems as part of a pilot study.


Areas of application


The technology developed by n-biotics is basically suitable for all implants or implant components made of titanium or titanium alloys. But especially the areas in which implant-associated infections can occur more often, such as oral implantology, osteosynthesis materials or orthopedics, are excellently suited for the use of our technology.

Oral Implantology

Osteosynthesis

materials

Orthopedics

bioinspiriert, antibakteriell, wirkstofffrei

Nanostrukturierung

für Implantate aus Titan

Der erste massentaugliche Lösungsansatz

im Kampf gegen Implantat-assoziierte Infektionen


Implantat-assoziierte Infektionen stellen eine der größten und bislang noch nicht adäquat gelösten Herausforderungen in der modernen Implantologie dar. Mit unserer Technologie wollen wir dieses Problem nachhaltig lösen und damit allen Betroffenen zu mehr Sicherheit und einer verbesserten Lebensqualität verhelfen.


Hinter der Technologie von n-biotics steht ein Team mit interdisziplinärem Fachwissen aus Biologie, Material- und Ingenieurswissenschaften und der Zulassung von Medizinprodukten. Durch langjährige anwendungsorientierte Grundlagenforschung in der biomedizinischen Mikro- und Nanotechnologie und in Kooperationen mit namhaften Universitätskliniken in Deutschland, konnten wir eine hochinnovative Oberflächenstrukturierung für die aktuellen Herausforderungen der modernen Implantologie entwickeln.

High-Tech Oberflächenstrukturierung

made in Germany

Bioinspiriert


Auf Libellenflügeln befinden sich besondere Nanostrukturen, die antibakteriell wirken und Inspiration für unsere Oberflächenstruktur sind.

Nanostrukturiert


Die besondere Nanostruktur unserer Oberfläche wirkt nur passiv und rein mechanisch gegen Bakterien, ohne die Zugabe von Wirkstoffen.

Antibakteriell


Durch unsere Oberflächenstruktur kann eine deutliche Reduktion der Gesamtkeimbelastung auf den Implantatoberflächen erzielt werden.

Biokompatibel


Die Oberflächenstruktur ist wie auch Reintitan hervorragend biokompatibel und wurde nach DIN EN ISO 10993 gestestet.

Warum unsere antibakterielle Oberfläche einzigartig ist

Abriebarm

Die Besonderheit unserer Oberflächenstruktur ist die ausgezeichnete mechanische Stabilität gegen Druck- und Scherbelastungen. Hierdurch kann die Struktur nicht einfach entfernt werden wie dies bei anderen Beschichtungen der Fall ist.

Patentiert

Die n-biotics Oberflächenstruktur und das Herstellungsverfahren wurden 2019 zum Patent angemeldet.

Massentauglich

Das speziell entwickelte Verfahren ermöglicht es, jegliche dreidimensionale Form von Implantaten gleichmäßig mit unserer Nanostrukturierung zu versehen. Gleichzeitig können sehr viele Bauteile auf einmal strukturiert werden.

Zertifiziert

Im Rahmen einer Pilotstudie wurde unsere Technologie bereits für Komponenten von Zahnimplantatsystemen zertifiziert.

Anwendungsbereiche


Die von n-biotics entwickelte Technologie eignet sich grundsätzlich für alle Implantate oder Implantatkomponenten aus Titan oder Titanlegierungen. Aber speziell die Bereiche in denen es vermehrt zu Implantat-assoziierten Infektionen kommen kann, wie der oralen Implantologie, bei Osteosynthesematerialien oder in der Orthopädie, sind hervorragend für den Einsatz unserer Technologie geeignet.

Dental

Osteosynthese

Orthopädie